Finalists Finalised

The qualifiers for the 10th Archery World Cup Finals, taking place in Mexico 24-25 October, have been announced. After stages held in Shanghai, Antalya, Wroclaw and Medellin, seven archers in each competitive division, with a maximum of two per country, go on to the grand finals along with one archer in each category that is selected by the host nation Mexico.


The finalists in each category are:

Women’s recurve: Choi Misun (Korea), Ki Bo Bae (Korea), Kaori Kawanaka (Japan), Ana Maria Rendon (Colombia), Mackenzie Brown (USA), Deepika Kumari (India), Le Chien-Ying (Chinese Taipei), and Alejandra Valencia (Mexico).

Men’s recurve: Kim Woojin (Korea), Lee Seungyun (Korea), Brady Ellison (USA), Jean-Charles Valladont (France), Xing Yu (China), Collin Klimitchek (USA), Miguel Alvarino Garcia (Spain), and Luis Alvarez (Mexico).

Women’s compound: Sara Lopez (Colombia), Natalia Avdeeva (Russia), Linda Ochoa (Mexico), Stephanie Sarai Salinas (Mexico), Andrea Marcos (Spain), Crystal Gauvin (USA), Alejandra Usquiano (Colombia), and Mariia Vinogradova (Russia).

Men’s Compound: Mike Schloesser (Netherlands), Sebastien Peineau (France), Reo Wilde (USA), Martin Damsbo (Denmark), Abhishek Verma (India), Dominique Genet (France), Demir Elmaagacli (Turkey), and Mario Cardoso (Mexico).


Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in News
Follow Us