Finals Finalists

The seven qualifiers in each category for the World Cup Finals have been finalised and announced. The eighth archer will be nominated by the host country Denmark, where the finals will be held in Odense in September.

Top compound seeds Sara Lopez and Mike Schloesser

Top compound seeds Sara Lopez and Mike Schloesser

Compound men 

Mike Schloesser (Netherlands)
Demir Elmaagacli (Turkey)
Reo Wilde (USA)
Domogoj Buden (Croatia)
Seppie Cilliers (South Africa)
Evren Cagiran (Turkey)
Sergio Pagni (Italy)
Martin Damsbo (Denmark)

Compound women 

Sara Lopez (Colombia)
Sarah Holst Sonnichsen (Denmark)
Crystal Gauvin (USA)
Marcella Tonioli (Italy)
Inge Van Caspel (Netherlands)
Yesim Bostan (Turkey)
Lily Chanu Paonam (India)
Erika Anear (Denmark)

Recurve men

Ku Bonchan (Korea)
Brady Ellison (USA)
Wei Chun-Heng (Chinese Tapei)
Sjef Van den Berg (Netherlands)
Kim Woojin (Korea)
Zach Garret (USA)
Ernesto Boardman (Mexico)
Johan Weiss (Denmark)

Recurve women

Tan Ya-Ting (Chinese Taipei)
Choi Misun (Korea)
Ksenia Perova (Russia)
Ki Bo Bae (Korea)
Guendalina Sartori (Italy)
Wu Jiaxin (China)
Tuiana Dashidorzhieva (Russia)
Maja Jager (Denmark)


Ki Bo Bae, Choi Misun, Brady Ellison, Kim Woojin, Sara Lopez, Demir Elmaagacli, Reo Wilde and Sergio Pagni have all won the World Cup Finals before – and this year in the seventh year in a row in which Brady Ellison has qualified for the top-eight shootout. Sara Lopez has won the last two, and has the chance to make it three in a row in Denmark.

There is also a mixed team competition that sets up a match between the top ranked pair of the year and the host nation. Colombia will contest the this in the compound division, with Stephan Hansen returning as one half of the host’s mixed team to defend his gold from 2015, alongside Tanja Jensen. Korea will shoot against Jager and Weiss for the hosts in the recurve mixed team event.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in News
Follow Us